Skip to content

Kaikoura, Haruhi-chan, 07-Ghost, Code Geass – Random week summary

May 12, 2009

What do all these have in common? Nothing really.. except it’s what I’ve recently been doing.

In New Zealand, Kaikoura is a well known tourist spot on the east coast of the South Island and is famous for its whale watching in particular. It also happens to be where I was for the past four days, doing an assessment.  I can’t believe it’s already getting this cold at the start of winter, I swear it was a lot warmer last year. The view is pretty nice there, the above photo was taken yesterday morning while the weather was still good. Anyway~ onto the everything else. I’m doing all this in one short post because I’m tired and feeling lazy from the three reports I’ve recently handed in.

Haruhi-chan 25


I swear this looked like an eroge for the first two minutes. The intro OP to this episode had me thinking that it was either a) the OP to season 2, or b) an eroge game for Haruhi. In the end it was more the latter.. as it was a game designed by Nagato. Haruhi and Tsuruya also both epic fail at drawing and they make Mikuru cosplay again.

Bad ending, Asakura route

Bad ending, Asakura route

This episode was honestly pretty funny and got me laughing for quite awhile. There was only one episode this week.. but it made up for it by being a 8 minute episode. Watch it now!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RzH_1dgcQLE

07-Ghost

This is another one of the spring anime shows that I ended up watching. Although it’s supposed to be action-y based, the storyline is progressing so slowly right now that it’s actually starting to get slightly boring at this rate. It started off strongly in episode 1 and still is definitely watchable. I feel like they are building up for something big (after all Teito needs to fight the Imperial Army or be hunted almost) but the whole bishops and nuns stuff in the church is all a bit random. I’ve only watched up to episode 5 but the fighting animation is certainly well done. I just want this to move forward a bit faster.

Code Geass

I just want to say, Lelouch and C.C are badass in the manga: Code Geass – Nightmare of Nunnally. For those who don’t know, it’s like an alternative world to the main storyline where it is told from Nunnally’s point of view and events happen a bit differently (such as the handing out of Geass). Lulu is badass as demon king Zero. I mean, he can stop Knightmares by himself! Though I don’t really know what the whole “D.O.M” thing is. Read it here at Onemanga.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mito permalink
    May 17, 2009 9:06 pm

    Watch o7-ghost!?
    But the anime kinda late.. Still i love it cause evr’ epi has gotten better plot! And i love the bishies there.. And hot guy(such as Frau)

    • May 17, 2009 9:48 pm

      What do you mean by “But the anime kinda late..”
      I agree that that the plot is getting better! I want Aya-tan to do something more than sitting there and just observing. A bit too boring if it’s only like that. D;

  2. Mito permalink
    May 17, 2009 9:59 pm

    You see, i live at indonesia, a far country and it’s hard to get anime here.. Plus now i’m having school test, so i never watch this o7g anime.. But i read others blog and fell interesting! So i start from it’s pv first.. Hehehe.. Seems to difficult way huh?? You’re aya-chan fans? He’ll stand up from his chair when he heard this!

    • May 17, 2009 10:27 pm

      Not really that much of a fan, I just want him to do something for once. xD The only character I like from the show is Frau actually.. ;D
      I’m really only watching 07-Ghost in the hopes that something big will happen soon, otherwise K-ON! is still my main show.

Leave a comment