Skip to content

Exams, graduation and blog status

December 4, 2009

今週の水曜日に学校を卒業した!水曜日には最後の日本語の試験があって、「さようなら」のための夕食もありました。私はもう高校生ではない~嬉しいわ。ひまで、夏休みだから、もう一度ブログを書き続ける事が出来る。

2 months worth of “mock” examinations and real examinations finally finished on Wednesday. I can’t say they’ve been the best exams I’ve ever had, considering how much anime I was watching through the days leading up to and in between exams. I get results back in Jan/Feb, that won’t be an envelope I’ll be happy to receive. Graduation was also on Tuesday/Wednesday, which was a very nice occasion I must say.

I’ve got about 3 months summer break until university starts, so hopefully I can fix up the blog a bit and get back into blogging! I plan to change the theme and possibly the hosting as well if I can afford it (but chances of the latter occuring is much smaller).

I also just realised it’s been an entire year since I started this blog! I never expected to have had kept at it for so long, but it’s been on-off most of the time and I guess I do enjoy writing stuff, even if it’s random and meaningless at times.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kairu permalink
    December 4, 2009 9:30 pm

    I just hate exams. I hate school. I hate graduation. Ugh. Why does the word ‘school’ exists?!

    • December 4, 2009 9:40 pm

      “School” is supposedly there to teach us the most pointless things that we’ll never ever use again in the real world. And then 48 hours of my life wasted in an exam room wasn’t much fun at all.

      But I didn’t mind graduation, I had a lot of good guys in my year level whom were good company throughout the years.

Leave a Reply

