Skip to content

Umineko no Naku Koro ni – 08 [II-III]

August 21, 2009

Just when I thought things couldn't get anymore crazy...

What is up with this show? “Furniture” having magical blades and an alternative world? At least this isn’t Endless Eight.

Now, I’m obviously not a novel reader so I have absolutely no idea what the hell is going on. Well, no. It’s more the reasons behind the story that I would like to know about (but not an invitation for spoilers please!).  This is like a total mindfuck, I swear.

Delicious mutilation of bodies with candy

Delicious mutilation of bodies with candy

Censoring = lol. I didn’t get the reason for the censoring, it didn’t seem that gory for censors to be necessary.

AsmodeusSatan of Wrath

Introducing new characters is good and all, but who are they really? I do recall seeing a picture of Asmodeus last month on eShuushuu. Sadistic girls who know how to fight = cool.

Beatrice

Obviously the focus on these scenes now is the mind games between Beatrice and Battler. Though I must say they didn’t feel as important as I thought they ought to be. Battler’s continual denial of magic leads me to think that Beatrice will create more and more stupid, leading up to ridiculous, murder scenes that can only be explainable by magic. The red text wasn’t really that impressive. :\

Beatrice / Battler

I wonder what happened to Kanon’s body…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Veldril permalink
    August 21, 2009 8:08 pm

    Red texts are actually the key of this series. It is the only ground you can stand on it.

Leave a Reply

