Skip to content

Uuuu~ Uuuuu~ Umineko

July 8, 2009

Maria, are your “uuuuu”s becoming the new “desu“??

snapshot20090708140240

I decided to start watching Umineko no Naku Koro ni having heard that it was going to be a good show plus all the hype that was around this. After the first episode, I’m not quite sure how I feel about it. I liked the mystery that was presented and the bit about the witch Beatrice was quite interesting. The OP wasn’t bad and was rather fitting for this.

I know it was an introductory episode, but to be honest it reminded me of a Detective Conan arc where characters were continually introduced and we’re just meant to try and absorb and remember all of them. Now that it’s covered all the main background and character introductions/situations I hope it picks up the pace and gets to the main plot.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2009 8:08 am

    I HHHNNGHH—‘d

  2. This Guy permalink
    July 15, 2009 8:18 pm

    mom did some justice! She had it comin’….

Leave a Reply

