Skip to content

Shakugan no Shana III announcement?

June 2, 2009

Shana-melon-pan

This year just gets better and better. First there was the Biribiri railgun announcement for October, then there was Haruhi’s return and now the announcement that Shana is in production and set to return. Although there has been no exact date confirmed as of yet, according to the cover of the volume 8 of the Dengeki Magazine, the Shana project has restarted.

Photobucket

Will this be the awaited third season of the anime? There have certainly been rumours flying around for some time now and this is the first official conformation of a Shana return. The exact details of what this series will be of is yet to be released but it seems likely we’ll find out once the magazine is released in a week’s time on the 10th June. Whether it is an OVA or TV series, I’m just glad as a fan that we’re getting more Shana. As long as it isn’t anything like the stupid first half of the second season that is. Totally did NOT need all that about Hecate.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. fangzhao permalink
    June 2, 2009 6:26 pm

    This year just gets better and better. First there was the Biribiri railgun announcement for October, then there was Haruhi’s return and now the announcement that Shana is in production and set to return.

    I don’t know about you, but I personally could add two more to that list of epic win: Yotsuba’s return and Zetsubou Sensei season 3!

    I don’t even know what to be excited for anymore! D:

    • June 3, 2009 3:05 pm

      Well, I haven’t watched those shows before. If I had then I’d probably be in the same position! :\

  2. Eclipse permalink
    July 27, 2011 6:08 am

    I’m deff siked about the new upcoming season and I much agree with your statements about season 2 we didn’t need konoe fumina because wut wuz the point and they shoulda kissed at the end which brings me, to the point in fact, they had better kiss in season three or I’m gonna be pissed! I love shakugan no shana and I can’t wait for the third season of this fantastic anime!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Anime Shows That Need Sequels « Yoroshiku!

Leave a Reply

