Skip to content

And those Pokemon just keep coming

May 8, 2009

I just felt like posting about this. I used to like Pokemon, a long time ago.. I mean, it’s pretty much a necessity to someone growing up as a 90’s kid. Who doesn’t know of that little yellow mouse? I even bought Diamond in Japan on the day of its release. But now… definitely not. It certainly has been recycled through far too many times now in my opinion. Sure, it still has quite a neat fandom – with the majority being the Japanese audience – so it should be expected that they continue to roll out more games while they’re making a profit. Which they are doing with the announcement of Pokemon HeartGold and Pokemon SoulSilver. I.e. the remakes of the olden day Game Boy Color versions Gold and Silver in the Johto region.

Until a little while back, I used to be a member of a Pokemon forum (I’m there for the chats, rather than Pokemon itself ironically) and there’s always the non-stop noob rants about how Nintendo and Gamefreaks should do a remake of their “favourite region” for the DS floating around the place somewhere.
Well.. they have it now with the announced September release for the 10 year anniversary of GS. And yet, they complain. “The names don’t make sense; they should have gone with this… etc etc” – BIG DEAL. Just be happy that you’ve got your wish and stfu.

I’ll probably DL ハールトゴールド&ソウルシルバー for my CycloDS.. but I doubt I’ll have the time nor the patience to play through yet another Pokemon game. Time to go watch my K-ON! now. :D

The good source.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kairu Ishimaru permalink
    May 8, 2009 9:00 pm

    I know. And I had enough.

Leave a Reply

