Skip to content

Suzumiya Haruhi-chan 21 & 22

April 25, 2009

A special performance, a long awaited showdown, near completion of a 100,000 piece puzzle and Achakura house-waifu? All this can only equal Haruhi-chan.

Tsuruya happened to have some tickets to a Supernatural Battle show on top of the Marutsuru Department store and they SOS-dan go, with only the girls really interested in watching the Bearded masked guy. Which happens to star Arakawa and Mori as the two doing the fighting.

Bearded Masked Man

I swear I’ve seen the performance of this show before… or at least, something very similar to one in person and also in another anime. But I seriously can’t remember from where. D: If anyone knows what they are referencing here, can you please refresh my memory? They remind me of Power Rangers, but I’m pretty sure this is something else.

Tsuruya Battle Mode

Tsuruya catches up with Mori-san, sensing the same feeling as last time. Challenging her to a battle, Tsuruya gets absolutely pwned when Mori finally does a proper attack back. Tsuruya’s looking pretty awesome during all these fight scenes in this show. =D

Their fight crosses with Kyon and Koizumi’s puzzle game and the result just before the last piece…

KyonKoizumi

Needless to say... the puzzle lost.

Needless to say... the puzzle lost.

The other episode has Achakura in a house waifu mode, cleaning up and ignoring all of Kimidori and Yuki’s attempts to get her to play.

Cleaning Housewaifu

Those windows got very sparkling clean.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. quigonkenny permalink
    April 25, 2009 8:06 pm

    >>“I swear I’ve seen the performance of this show before… or at least, something very similar to one in person and also in another anime.”

    Ouran Host Club?

    • April 25, 2009 11:41 pm

      I don’t think so. I know it’s something I watched before I really got into anime and I’m pretty sure I haven’t seen any of Ouran Host Club yet.

      • Anonymous permalink
        April 27, 2009 6:01 pm

        Season 1 episode of Sailor Moon.Beard Mask=Tuxedo Mask.

        • April 27, 2009 10:00 pm

          Oooh.. it could have been that possibly. I know I watched a little bit of Sailor Moon a long time back.

          Isn’t this whole thing sentai?

  2. curious one permalink
    April 29, 2009 2:41 am

    Bleach had something similar with Don Kanonji toward the very beginning of the show.

  3. Cornet permalink
    May 8, 2009 12:12 pm

    I like the animation better in season one

    • May 8, 2009 7:45 pm

      Me too, but the animation here was all done on purpose. It’s to create that atmosphere that makes the show great and comical.

      Personally, I’m hoping that the animation quality gets even better than before with the HD airings of Haruhi “season 2”.

Leave a Reply

