Skip to content

K-ON! obsession; banner update

April 10, 2009

Yui is made of moe. I repeat, Yui is moe. Although there are clearly a lot of Mio fans right now, I’m still totally holding as a Yui fan.

The funny thing that strikes me about these slice-of-life, comedy series is how everything is so nicely placed in good quantities – the faces, cute girls, random moments of laughter, happiness and an overall fun outlook on life. I’m going to watch episode 2 soon and if I have time I’ll post a review about it before I leave for a week’s camp. But what I really want to say is how much this series continues to draw similarities with Lucky Star. I’m almost inclined to call this “Lucky Star in another context”. It’s the fun that K-ON! brings along with cute characters and funny scenes (much like Lucky Star) that makes it so good to watch.

Mio explodes! This screenshot just completely reminds me of Lucky Star lunch scenes in their classrooms. After all, crazy things always happened when Kagami and Konata start talking.

Now to be honest.. this post really has no purpose. Except to say that I’ve changed the blog banner to something K-ON! related. I tried to go for a photo montage effect, but I couldn’t remember how to do it. =\ It’d probably be a good idea to learn how to use Photoshop CS3 again, but alas that may be sometime before I get my grasp on it again. If anyone does know how, please tell me! Oh and don’t ask me why Ritsu appears twice in it. XD

Also, I will be gone from Monday for a whole week, so I’ll leave with this final image~ (unless I can somehow post again before the weekend is up). I love K-ON!’s magazine scans. :D

2009-04-05-154508

4 Comments leave one →
  1. fangzhao permalink
    April 10, 2009 4:11 pm

    There’s a reason why Mio’s face is the most deformed in that scan!

    Yuiists UNITE!

    • April 10, 2009 4:28 pm

      I wouldn’t say it’s really that deformed at all.

      But YES, Yuiists!
      => Yui-ism?

      • fangzhao permalink
        April 10, 2009 4:36 pm

        Yes, Yuiism!

        First we had Haruhiism, then Konataism.
        With every KyoAni slice-of-life comedy comes a new anime goddess and her religion.

        Obviously, Yuiism is the way to go!
        Besides, “Mioism” sounds bad anyway (don’t I mean “miasma?”).

        • April 10, 2009 4:44 pm

          That’s exactly what Kyo-Ani’s purpose is for now. Creating awesomeness out of each main anime girl. But I prefer Kagaminya over Konata.

          Someone needs to create the Yuiism symbol and begin the chain of worshipping this moe-goddess.
          (The foul air?)

Leave a Reply

