Skip to content

Making Animated GIFs isn’t that hard

February 8, 2009

I finally got around to trying to make a GIF and it turns out, it isn’t as hard as I though it would be.

Using Virtual Dub to capture the frames and Adobe Photoshop CS3 Extended to make it into an animation was simpler than the lengthy tutorial I read.

My result:

Reiterating my previous post that “Kuroko teleporting is hawt”. XD

I still haven’t found the options that would make the GIF smaller in size (kilobytes wise) but I’m sure I’ll find it soon. E.g. Reducing the number of frames, colors and pixels would probably do it.

And this is the static avatar I made to go with it. Just so I can use it on forums.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

